#NoSpendNovemeber Empties!

img_3012

Hello my lovelies! So today is December 1st which marks the end of #nospendnovemeber, hooray!!

I surprised myself a bit with this challenge as it wasn’t as hard as I initially thought it would be and I managed to go to whole month without buying any beauty products, it got me to use up a few products that have been knocking about and it made me a little more sparing with others as I didn’t want to run out and not be able to repurchase. I mean I was tempted by a few makeup advent calendars but given that it’s coming towards the end of term I’m basically broke anyway! So I couldn’t really afford to spend money for te sake of it.

Anyway onto the products!

One of the first things I finished was a Lush face mask in Cupcake, I love this one because it always leaves my skin feeling really soft after and I feel like it makes my spots heal a little faster.

Next is the Soap & Glory Butter Yourself Up, I love all the Soap & Glory body moisturiser, they all smell nice and sink into the skin quite quickly without leaving you with that sticky feeling. I like to use this on my legs after shaving them and before a night out.

The big tub with the pink lid is the Lovely Scrubbly Body Scrub from Joules, I got this in a set of bath/body products for my birthday back in August, I don’t know what the scent is but it just smells very clean and natural. I really like this scrub it felt like it was actually doing something and the massive tub lasted me ages.

Talking of scrubs, next up is the Botanics All Bright Purifying Face Scrub, again I found this to be a very effective scrub with a natural smell which is what you’d hope to be honest given that Botanics uses mainly natural ingredients. I first tried this scrub when it came in a free set from Boots ( Boots Haul! ) and I’m now on my second tube. Oh if you’re wondering why some of the tubes are all cut up into bits, it’s because I like to chop the top off to get any of the remainder product other that you can’t always get to, it usually gets you a few more uses. Top tip.

Next is a mini Mitchum Deodorant in the scent Powder Fresh, what can I say? I’m a human I use deodorant, and I like this one because the scent lasts all day and it smells a little bit like baby powder.

There’s also a mini Benefit Porefessional, this primer’s pretty good and I’ve used it in the past but I’d rather save my pennies and just repurchase my trusty Nivea Men Post Shave Balm, review of that here.

Again I am a human so I use toothpaste (shocker!) I’ve used up a tube of Oral-B 3D White Brilliance, as far as whitening goes I think it worked for maybe like the first week and then after that I didn’t really notice a difference, other than that it’s toothpaste, it does what it says on the tin (or tube in this case.)

The face moisturiser I’ve been using is the Good Things Miracle Mattifier Moisturiser Anti-Blemish. I really liked this, it didn’t leave my skin with a sheen after applying and it smelt like berries which is always lovely.

The SENSPA Relaxing Body Butter was a really nice moisturiser, it felt quick thick and luxurious and smelt like calming essential oils.

Witch Blemish Stick‘s are always pretty good at helping me get rid of my spots a bit quicker and they’re usually quite cheap in Boots and are often on offer. I’d always prefer to use a more natural product like this on my face too.

Next is the Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist, I think this is my third one and I’ll continue to buy these as it’s my go-to lip product for a night out, it’s easy to apply, it makes your lips look fuller and if it smudges no-one is really going to notice!

I’m clubbing these next two products together because I use them both for the same reason, if you didn’t know I have Alopecia, you can read about it here. So I use Regaine For Women on my scalp each night in some attempt to hold onto the hair I have and potentially stimulate more growth. I use the L’oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickness Booster in the shower just before I put my conditioner on. I don’t believe either of them are really doing anything but I will continue to use them as more hair may fall put if I don’t.

And last but not least is a sample of Prada Candy perfume, from what I remember this is a floral scent that came as a free sample with a Feel Unique order one time.

And that just about wraps everything up!

What have you used up recently?

Lots of love

Liv x

Leave a comment