Liv Does: the 70’s

Good evening my 70’s beauties!

This week I’ve brought you another one of my favourite eras, I think it’s my inner flower child come out! But anyway on nights out recently I seem to be gravitating towards a more 70’s style and I’m really loving it. So this week I thought I’d bring you more of an evening look.

First here’s the makeup:

3.14

You know my standard base by now but if not I used: The N07 Airbrush Away Primer (trying to use it up) The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation in Chelsea Porcelain 010, Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in (I can’t even tell you because it’s worn off haha), Seventeen Phwoarr Paint in Fair and AVON Magix Powder.

I then used my really old Benefit Hoola (yes it’s that disgusting looking square pan in the corner) just to bronze up a little, I didn’t do any contouring, I then used Benefit Loli Tint on my cheeks and the peachy bronze highlighter  from the Sleek Solstice Palette on my cheekbones, nose and cupid’s bow.

For brows I went quite natural as brows were in the 70’s, so first I used Maybelline Brow Drama in Dark Brown followed by a tiny tiny bit of  Soap & Glory Arch De Triumph just on the tail ends.

For eyes I lined my upper waterline with a Model Co black kohl and then packed on the Seventeen Eyeshadow in the shade Regal, I topped it off with a little bit of a turquoise shadow from a cheap L & B palette just to lighten it. And then went in with my Sleek Full Fat Lash Mascara.

I’d gone very heavy on the eyes so I just used Benefit Loli Tint on the lips.

It turned out a little more 80’s looking than I’d hoped but it was quite hard to find pictures of ‘night out’ makeup from the 70’s.

Here’s what I wore:

 

IMG_3828
As always, here’s a picture of me being a goof.

Earrings: H and M (years ago)

Playsuit: TK Maxx (my mum bought it thinking it was a dress and I adopted it)

Heels: New Look (where I always go for heels)

Photo cred to my very patient friend and flatmate.

FullSizeRender

This is another one of my favourite 70’s dresses that I wore for a friend’s birthday a few weeks ago. I love the 70’s style, I guess I’m a sucker for floral patterns and flowy fabric. I think I also look a bit like my mum when she was a teen in the 70’s, which is always nice.

Hope you enjoyed this post!

lots-of-loveliv-x

 

4 thoughts on “Liv Does: the 70’s

Leave a comment