‘Uni is where you find yourself’

Afternoon my little bookworms!

So a lot of people say that at uni you often realise who you are and what you want from life, you do a lot of growing up, blah blah blah… You get my point?

Side point, I massively encourage anyone to go to uni. A degree is a great thing to have but I think emotionally and mentally the whole experience is a very important learning curve and it helps you prepare for the big bad world in a less ‘throwing you in at the deep end’ way.

I’m coming to the end of my second year at uni and I’ve realised time is ticking on, before I know it, I’ll have graduated (fingers crossed) and be out in the real world. It’s got me thinking these past few weeks about how I’ve changed and what I’ve learnt about myself since I left school.

I feel like now I actually know what I want to do with my life and I’m not afraid to move to the other side of the country for it and I’ve realised I’m actually crazy ambitious, maybe a bit too much to be honest!

I’ve also realised that I’m someone who is going to be single for quite a long time (sorry mum!) But that’s alright because I know it’s because I’ll only pursue something if that person is exactly my ‘type’, oh and trust me there’s a very specific list in my head of what attributes that person has to have. But it’s cool because again this goes hand-in-hand with the ambitious thing, in that I’m not someone who is willing to settle, I’d rather not have it at all.

I’ve also realised I’m the kind of person that lets others in too easily, I should probably put more of a guard up or distance myself from those that aren’t to be trusted.

Oh also I’m one of those people that cries at everything, it’s a bit annoying really if anything, haha.

I now know I want to work in marketing more than anything else in the world, and that my career is massively important to me, I’ll probably prioritise it over everything else, oops…

I’ve also learnt that it’s very possible to feel strong and fragile at the same time, a weird emotion but I guess everyone has things in their life that make them feel this way.

There’s probably a few other things that I just can’t think of right now but there you go.

What did you learn about yourself at uni? Or are you thinking about uni?

lots-of-loveliv-x

Leave a comment