Festival Inspiration: Green and Gold

Alright, my lovers!

Now, this summer I’m not sure if I’m gonna go to any festivals or not, I’d love to go to Leeds fest but I’ve got a job now so it makes things a bit more difficult. Anyway, we shall see… if I were to go, this is the look I’d wear.

glitter

In terms of clothes, it’d be something along the lines of just a T-shirt and shorts (and obviously wellies!) This is a really old top, it’s actually a hand-me-down from my sister, but it’s super comfy and cute, from the brand Tee and Cake. The shorts I got in a sale from Peacocks last summer.

For makeup, I started with just a base of:

N07 Airbrush Away Primer

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation in 010 Light Porcelain

AVON Magix Loose Powder

Seventeen Instant Glow Cream Bronzer

Rimmel Wake Me Up Cream Blush in 002 Radiant Rose

MAC Soft & Gentle Mineralize SkinFinish

Soap & Glory Archery Brow Putty in Brownie Points

Rimmel Brow This Way in 002 Medium Brown

IMG_4619
This is what it looks like!

Moving onto the eyes!

glitter1

Step one: I blended Lush Happiness onto my eyelids and set it with MAC Honey Lust for a wash of gold.

glitter2

Step two: I followed this up with 4 eyeliners on my lower waterline and lash line, all blended out towards the under eye. Starting with the darkest in the outer corner (this green metallic pencil from Primark years ago) in the middle Soap & Glory Smoulder Kohl in Aquabat and in the inner corner Barry M Super Soft Eye Crayon in No4. On the waterline, I used Rimmel Soft Kohl Pencil in 071 Pure white. None of this has to be neat as the glitter will cover it.

glitter3

Step three: I lined the upper waterline with Sleek Twist Up Eye Pencil in 133 Midnight and drew wings with Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner in 0003 Black (not the evenest wings I’ve ever drawn but it’ll do), I then coated my top lashes with MAC In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash Mascara.

Step four: I created a triangle shape under my eyes right up to my lower lash line with Stargazer Glitter Shaker in UV Green. (Make sure you use a light or bright coloured glitter, darker colours will just make you look tired)

 

Of course, the look wouldn’t be complete without a flower crown!

lots-of-loveliv-x

P.S I think the faces are gonna become a regular feature, trying to pull ‘pretty’ faces is boring and to be honest these pictures are a more accurate depiction of how I am in real life.

 

 

Leave a comment